Kelly Lewis

Login with Facebook Login to Facebook to see mutual friends

Accreditation

ID Verified

Background Check

Certifications

First Aid

CPR

General

Associate's degree

Willing to Travel: 10 miles

Ok with Pets: Yes

Transportation: No

  • About me

    I am currently about two months away from receiving my Bachelor's degree from UC Berkeley in Psychology. I have a variety of experience with childcare. To name a few, I have worked as a nanny, I was a music teacher for children ages 4-7, and I currently volunteer as a mentor to "at-risk" children in a local elementary school in Berkeley. Along with my hands on experience, I have studied child development at UC Berkeley. I am also certified through the Red Cross in CPR, AED, and First Aid. I am currently looking for a position that would begin in late May, once I have officially graduated.

  • Services
    Nanny & Babysitting : View more
    $16 / Hour
    Music Classes : Singing / Voice View more

    Availability

    • After School
    • Part Time
    $20 / Hour
    Tutoring : ADD/ADHD, Aspergers Syndrome, Auditory Perceptual, Autism, Behaviour Deficits, Biology, Composition, Creative Writing, Dyslexia, Earth Science, Elementary School, English, English, English, Essay Writing, General Homework Help, Geography, Grammar, Grammer, High School, Kindergarten, Math, Math, Middle School, Pre-Algebra, Reading, Reading, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Science, Science, Skills, Special Education, Spelling, Study Skill & Organization, Technical Writing, Test Taking Strategies, Visual Perceptual, Vocabulary, Vocabulary View more

    Availability

    • After School
    • Full Time
    • Long Term
    • Part Time
    $18 / Hour
  • Photos
  • Videos

    The user currently has no videos to show.

  • Rating

    Tutors

    • Was your tutor on time?
    • Did your tutor explain difficult concepts in a way your child could comprehend?
    • Did your child's grade show improvement?
    • Did you see increased confidence in your child?
    • Would you use this tutor again?
  • Reviews

    Tutoring 03/03/2015

    I have known Kelly for two years in an academic setting, and have since taken multiple classes with her. Throughout our time together at UC Berkeley I have witnessed her to be an admirably hard-working, engaged, studious, compassionate person with the determination to excel. She is a quick learner, follows through on anything that she sets her mind to, and is always willing to lend a helping hand along the way. As someone who has been aided by her explanations of class concepts, I know first-hand that she is an excellent teacher. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a caring and reliable caregiver, tutor, or music teacher!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful? | |

    Tutoring 03/04/2015

    Kelly was my best Algebra tutor. She explained it in a way that made the subject clear and simple. She's also supportive and encouraging which helped me feel more confident. Math was always a challenge and it's not easy finding someone who can teach it really well. In short, she's a really fun and helpful person. Two thumbs up

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful? | |