Carrie Gillespie

Login with Facebook Login to Facebook to see mutual friends

Certifications

First Aid

CPR

General

High School

Willing to Travel: 5 miles

Ok with Pets: Yes

Transportation: No

  • About me

    Hi, my name is Carrie. I am a 21-year-old student at New York University, originally from Washington DC. I just moved to New York this past fall after transferring from Southern Methodist University in Dallas, Texas. I want to be a teacher and have spent lots of time working with kids in school settings as a literacy/writing tutor. I love reading to/with kids, helping out with homework and more. Since I am studying to be a teacher, I have extensive knowledge about children's, toddlers and babies physical, emotional and cognitive developmental needs and put this information to use when babysitting.

    I absolutely love children and have a great deal of experience working with them. I started my babysitting career at age 11 as a "mother's helper" (playing with/entertaining the kids while the mom gets housework done, helping out on family trips, cooking/cleaning etc.) and began babysitting regularly at age 14. From ages 16-18, I worked for a local nanny service. I worked as a part time nanny for two different families during my time at SMU as well. I have worked with tons of families over the years and have experience with children of all ages, including infants and toddlers. I also feel very comfortable watching multiple children at once. I am Red Cross/CPR certified for infants and children.

    I love animals and am very comfortable around them, so pets are not a problem! I am comfortable performing light housekeeping (including some laundry), providing homework help, preparing ba

  • Services
    Nanny & Babysitting : View more
    $15 / Hour
  • Photos