Stina Perkins

Login with Facebook Login to Facebook to see mutual friends

Certifications

First Aid

CPR

Teacher

General

Bachelor's degree

Willing to Travel: 10 miles

Ok with Pets: Yes

Transportation: Yes

  • About me

    I originally hail from Ann Arbor, Michigan, and I recently graduated from the University of Michigan (Go Blue!) with a B.A. in Gender Studies, American Culture, and Writing. I have 6+ years of experience working with young people—as a babysitter, a docent at a Natural History Museum (I have an immense repertoire of dino facts), and now at 826 Valencia. At 826, I provide individualized tutoring to the thousands of grade-school students who come to our podcasting field trips and after-school writing workshops, celebrating student ideas in the hopes of fostering an excitement for storytelling.

    As a babysitter, I can offer experience, reliability, a fun-loving attitude, and a genuine excitement for learning. I also have a number of hobbies—arts and crafts, sports, board games, classical guitar—that I'd love to share with your family!

  • Services
    Nanny & Babysitting : View more
    $15 / Hour
    Tutoring : Composition, Computers, Creative Writing, Elementary School, English, English, English, Essay Writing, General Homework Help, Geography, Geography, Geography, Grammar, Grammer, High School, History, History, History, Kindergarten, Math, Math, Middle School, Pre-Algebra, Reading, Reading, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Skills, Social Studies, Social Studies, Spelling, Spelling, Study Skill & Organization, Technical Writing, Test, Test Taking Strategies, Vocabulary, Vocabulary View more

    Availability

    • Long Term
    • Part Time
    • Test Prep

    Online Tutoring

      Yes
    $15 / Hour
  • Photos

    The user currently has no photos to show.